The Fayette Tribune, Oak Hill, W.Va.



Prior to Christmas, a banner recognizing last year’s Fayetteville Middle School girls Fayette County Class AA basketball championship was presented to Fayetteville High School. It marked the Pirates’ fourth consecutive county title (the earlier banners can be seen on the wall in the background). Members from last year’s squad were present to give the banner to Principal Bryan Parsons, at right. Shown with Parsons are Kailyn Wilson, left, Savannah Kincaid, Konner Davis, Faith Norris, Jordan Lawhorn, Hannah Franklin, Kathryn Peelish, Kaylee Wood, Kendall Malay, Coach Phil Samples, Rachel Mankins, Whimzey Gipson, Samantha Holbrook and Julia Zimmerman.