The Fayette Tribune, Oak Hill, W.Va.

February 18, 2013

Bridgemont announces academic honorees

MONTGOMERY — Bridgemont Community and Technical College is pleased to announce the president’s list and dean’s list students for the fall semester.

In order to be named to the president’s list, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average and be enrolled in 12 or more hours. President Jo Harris announced these students have earned the recognition of being named a president’s list student this fall semester.

Boone — Stephen Bolinger, Bloomingrose; Cressia Elkins, Comfort; Roy Hager, Danville

Calhoun — Alicia Swearingen, Chloe

Fayette — Guy Beaver, Robson; Crystal Bird, Glen Ferris; Michael Blankenship, Oak Hill; Billy Butler, Fayetteville; Thurman Honaker, Fayetteville; Phillip McCallister, Mount Olive

Kanawha — Zachary Atha, Charleston; Aimee Billiter, Charleston; Daniel  Hull, Sissonville; Glenda Maddy, Charleston; Catherine McClung, Charleston; Megan Medford, Belle; Sally Nesmith, Nitro; Kristen Snider, Charleston; Steven Thompson, South Charleston

Lincoln — Myndi Brunty, Branchland; Jacob Slone, Branchland

Nicholas — Kayla Adkins, Tioga; William Phipps, Mt. Lookout; Reshanda Plummer, Fenwick

Raleigh — Ricky Gunnoe, Fairdale


Students with a 3.25 grade point average or higher and enrolled in 12 or more hours qualify for the dean’s list. These student must also not receive any grade lower than a C. Vice President Kristin Mallory announced these students have earned the recognition of being named a dean’s list student this fall semester.

Boone — Johnney Hager II, Danville; Russell Miller, Sylvester; Jeremy Pridemore, Wharton

Cabell — Adrienne Waldron-Bishop, Culloden

Fayette — Tracy Adkins, Robson; Taylor Auxier, Cannelton; Joshua Carte, Ansted; Zachary Dye, Boomer; Katie Flint, Ansted; George Frantz, Fayetteville; Danielle Grubb, Boomer; Marissa Hernandez, Montgomery; Ashley Hudnall, Powellton; Jennifer Leffell, Oak Hill; Jeremy Lowe, Boomer; Jamie McClung, Boomer; Michael Mullins, Mount Hope; David Mullins, Mount Hope; Edward Myles, Fayetteville; Logan Scott, Gauley Bridge; Nicholas Smith, Oak Hill; Larry Taylor, Oak Hill; Chrystal Vanmeter, Smithers; Lionel Waters, Oak Hill; Charles Woodson, Lochgelly

Gilmer — Steven Coombs, Cedarville

Hancock — Jennifer McClure, Weirton

Jackson — Katherine Burgess, Ravenswood; Trevor Landfried, Kenna; Nathaniel Landfried, Kenna; Travis Lanham, Kenna

Kanawha — Marci Adkins, Marmet; Meghan Angell; Craig Auge, Charleston; Ryan Bailey, Charleston; Nicole Bailey, Cross Lanes; Janet Baise, Charleston; Travis Brogan, Hugheston; Riane Burdette, Big Chimney; Whitney Centers, Belle; Jesse Chambers, Montgomery; Summer Cooper, Elkview; Jared Duncan, Pratt; Rachel Elswick, Malden; Rachel Hendricks, Charleston; Jonathan Hill, Charleston; Garrett Hogg, South Charleston; Mary Hohman, Charleston; Caleb Hudnall, East Bank; Thomas Mace, Charleston; Gregory McClung, Charleston; Nancy McMills, Charleston; Michael Morgan, South Charleston; Ashley Moyers, Dunbar; Brittany Nickell, Charleston; Lindsay Phillips, Dry Branch; April Roberts, St. Albans; Kacy Schoolcraft, Sissonville; Lee Shamblin, Elkview; Taylor Thompson, Dunbar; Amy Vanness, Charleston; Amber Wall, Nitro; Mallory Yates, Charleston

Logan — Kara Goins, Logan

Mason — Kaitlyn McCallister, Glenwood; Donald Van Meter, Mason

Nicholas — Richard Bird, Mount Nebo; Benjamin Fleming, Summersville; Traci Green, Summersville; Mackenzie Johnson, Craigsville; Krista Mowery, Craigsville

Putnam — Markita Black, Nitro; Aidan Durbin, Leon; Nicholas Francis, Scott Depot; Barbara Koblinsky, Red House; Raymond Mclane, Red House; Zachery Simpson, Leon; Misty Wido, Hurricane

Raleigh — Daniel Baker, Beaver; Brittini Orcutt, Harper; Heather Rhodes, Beaver

Randolph — Angelina Broschart, Elkins

Upshur — Leah Waugh, Buckhannon

Webster — Christopher Taylor, Cowen

Wyoming — Amanda Davis, Pineville

Bridgemont awards one-year certificates and two-year associate degrees in many fields including engineering technology, advanced manufacturing, business and health management, dental hygiene, diesel technology, computer information technology, digital design and welding. Customized training is available at both the Montgomery and South Charleston campuses, or at company sites through the workforce development unit.