The Fayette Tribune, Oak Hill, W.Va.

February 6, 2013

Students named to dean’s list

SHEPHERDSTOWN — Two Fayette countians were among 661 students included on the dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester at Shepherd University.

Fayetteville’s Faroat I. Andasheva and Meadow Bridge’s Katherine K. Smith both were honored for academic achievement.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, a student must maintain a 3.4 grade point average for the semester and carry at least 15 hours of course work or be in a professional teaching block.

Located in West Virginia’s Eastern Panhandle, Shepherd University is a public liberal arts university. Shepherd is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association and a member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC).