The Fayette Tribune, Oak Hill, W.Va.


March 12, 2014

Youth hoops event tips today

The first Mount Hope Youth All-Star Invitational will be held Thursday through Saturday, March 13-15 at the Mount Hope Community Center gymnasium.

Besides the host Mount Hope league, which is sponsored by the Mount Hope United Methodist Church, other participants will be Meadow Bridge, the Ben Argento Basketball League in Fayetteville, the Joe Aiello Memorial Basketball League in Oak Hill and the John A. Flournoy Youth Basketball League in Hico.

Admission will be $3.

The game schedule is as follows:

Thursday, March 13

-- 6 p.m. — Ben Argento vs. Mount Hope (Grades 1-2)

-- 7 p.m. — JAFYBL vs. Joe Aiello (Grades 3-4)

-- 8 p.m. — JAFYBL vs. Joe Aiello (Grades 5-6)

Friday, March 14

-- 6 p.m. — JAFYBL vs. Joe Aiello (Grades 1-2)

-- 7 p.m. — Meadow Bridge vs. Mount Hope (Grades 3-4)

-- 8 p.m. — Meadow Bridge vs. Mount Hope (Grades 5-6)

Saturday, March 15

-- 10 a.m. — Grades 5-6 consolation game

-- 11 a.m. — Grades 3-4 consolation game

-- 12 p.m. — Grades 1-2 consolation game

-- 1 p.m. — Grades 1-2 championship

-- 2 p.m. — Grades 3-4 championship

-- 3 p.m. — Grades 5-6 championship

-- 4 p.m. — JAFYBL girls vs. Mount Hope girls (6th grade-and-under all-stars)

-- 5 p.m. — Joe Aiello vs. Mount Hope (7th and 8th grade all-stars).

- - -

Team rosters are as follows:

JAFYBL Vikings All-Star Girls

Meghan Gill

Jordian Stonestreet

Rosie Moore

Emily Dempsey

Jessica Adkins

Kalli Carte

Skyler Tompkins

Coach: Jim Adkins

JAFYBL 5th & 6th grade All-Stars

Indiana Eades

Trevor Maichle

Beau Campbell

Carter Nuckols

Griffin Nickell

Seth Ewing

Aidan Lesher

Cy Persinger

Chase Dixon

Coach: Tommy Ewing

Coach: Jeff Eades

JAFYBL 3rd & 4th grade All-Stars

Aden Isaacs

Samuel Crist

River Barnhouse

Jacob Perdue

Alex Dempsey

Aaron Dempsey

Ayden Simms

Samuel Burdette

Bo Persinger

Caden Sears

Coach: Johnny Barnhouse

Coach: Jeremy Carte

JAFYBL 1st & 2nd grade All-Stars

Jacob Ewing

Aiden Maichle

Cole Brandstetter

Gavin Gregory

Hayden Pell

Addison Isaacs

David Moore

Eli Campell

Rumor Barnhouse

Jayla Barnhouse

Clayton Morris

Kaiden Nuckols

Coach: Tommy Ewing

Coach: Josh Gregory

Text Only